2nd Asia Pacific Global Methane Initiative Oil & Gas Sector Workshop

18 September 2012

Logistical Fact Sheet

Registration Information

Global Methane Initiative Support Group

c/o ERG

110 Hartwell Avenue

Lexington, MA 02421-3136+1-781-674-7272 USA asg@methanetomarkets.org

Workshop Location

Pertamina Offices

26th Floor, Standard Chartered Tower

Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio 164 Casablanca, Jakarta 12950 Indonesia

Airport Information

JAKARTA SOEKARNO-HATTA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT- Tangerang

The Jakarta International Airport is about 30 minutes from the Standard Chartered Tower.

TAX

Transportation to The Standard Chartered Tower

Metered taxis are readily available outside of all arrival terminals. Flagfall is Rp. 3,000 and Rp. 1,300 for each additional kilometer. An additional surcharge from the airport is Rp. 3,000, plus Rp. 8,000 for the tollroad. Taxis are the best way to get around, especially in the cities. Make sure the driver knows where you're going before getting in, and make sure he uses the meter. If he refuses, just get another taxi, they're usually not hard to find.

Visa Information

All travelers to Indonesia must be in possession of a passport that is valid for at least six months from the date of arrival, and have proof (tickets) of onward or return passage.

The following countries DO NOT need a visa in order to enter Indonesia:*

Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Ecuador, Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

The citizens of all other countries are required to obtain visas for transit through Indonesian airports

Visa-on-Arrival:

The Indonesian Government extends Visa on Arrival (VoA) to nationals of the following countries:

Algeria, Australia, Argentina, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos PDR, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States of America.

The VoA can be obtained at Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and is valid for 30 days.

Visitors from other countries must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. You may find information on Indonesia embassies and consulates contact details at the Ministry of Foreign Affair website on the following direct link: www.deplu.go.id

*Information accurate at time of posting, please check with your local Indonesian Embassy or Consulate for the most up to date information.